।। Staff Correspondent ।।

In the two-years election of Rajshahi Television Journalist association (RTJ) Mehedi Hasan Shyamaol nominated as the president and Mainul Hasan Jony nominated as the secretary.

On  Saturday (27 February)  votes  were casted  and after the counting the vote , Mustafizur Rahman Khan , a senior journalist of Rajshahi declared the result.

Before that on Saturday vote taken from the 10 am and it continued up to the 2.30pm. Votes were taken in Varendra College. In the election total 40 voters voted.

But as there was no competitor for the post of President and secretary, Mohona  Television journalist and Masgranga Television camera person Mahfuzur Rahman Rubel were nominated for the post of President and secretary respectively. Rtv Rajshahi correspondent Amir Faysal was nominated as the vice-president getting 21 votes. His close candidate, Chanel-I camera person got the 16 votes.

Independent TV staff correspondent Mainul Hasan Jony nominated getting the 15 votes for the post of secretary.His close candidate was Somoy tv senior correspondent Saifur Rahman Rocky . He got 13 votes. Besides, Ekattor tv camera person Mehedi Hasan nominated for the post of Joint secretary. And for the post of executive member Rafiqul Islam and Rabiul Islam Khkon were nominated.

In this vote , The acting editor of the Daily Sonar Desh Akbarul Hasan Millat and The daily Prothom Alo correspondent Muhammad Abul Kalam Azad acted as the election commissioner. And former RTJ president and senior journalist S M Shaju played the role of member secretary.